Why “Sock Full o’ Toenails?”

Because I heard that you stand a good chance of losing all of your toenails while training for and participating in a marathon.  Which sounds pretty cool, right?  After the 2011 Philadelphia Half Marathon, I noticed that my left middle toenail was purple and extremely tender to the touch.  Since that was the end result of running a “mere” 13.1 miles, I’m pretty sure I can expect at least one sock full of toenails this fall.

Hence, “Sock Full o’ Toenails.”

Leave a Reply

